InfoComm Announces 2016 Award Winners; Kramer’s David Bright, Rose Shure Among the Honored


May 2, 2016, Fairfax, VA – InfoComm International® the trade association representing the commercial audiovisual industry worldwide, is pleased to announce the 2016 recipients of its annual awards.

Each year, InfoComm recognizes outstanding AV professionals for their contributions, leadership and commitment to excellence. In 2016, the InfoComm Awards Committee, a panel of volunteers, received nominations from across the AV industry and named winners for the Mackey Barron Distinguished Achievement, Adele De Berri Pioneers of AV, CTS Holder of the Year, Educator of the Year, Women in AV and Young AV Professionals Awards. The Harald Thiel Volunteer of the Year Award is bestowed by InfoComm staff. The Awards Committee did not name a winner of the Fred Dixon Service in Education Award for 2016.

“This year’s group of distinguished award winners represents the best and brightest in our industry,” said David Labuskes, CTS®, RCDD, Executive Director and CEO, InfoComm International. “If there is one thing they all have in common, it’s their commitment to giving back to their fellow AV professionals; their commitment to mentoring, inspiring, leading, innovating and educating so that the whole industry benefits and continues to grow.”

The winners are:

Mackey Barron Distinguished Achievement Award
David Bright
President, Kramer Electronics USA

Adele DeBerri Pioneers of AV Award
Dr. Roger Hajjar
Founder and CTO, Prysm

Women in AV Award (posthumously)
Rose L. Shure
Chairman, Shure Inc.

CTS Holder of the Year
Luke Jordan, CTS-I
Service and Small Systems Manager, Electro Acoustics Inc.

Educator of the Year
Jeremy Caldera, CTS-D, CTS-I
Lead Audiovisual Design Engineer, Zdi Inc.

Harald Thiel Volunteers of the Year
Christa Bender, CTS
Account Manager, Pivot Communications

Hope Roth, CTS
Programmer, Riordan Brothers

Young AV Professionals Award
Kelly Perkins, CTS
Marketing and Communications Manager, AVI Systems

Josh Srago, CTS
Design Engineer, TEECOM

All of the 2016 InfoComm Award winners will be honored in a ceremony immediately preceding the keynote address at InfoComm 2016 in Las Vegas, held June 4-10. For more information, visit

For individual releases, photos and more information about all the award winners, visit

About InfoComm International
InfoComm International® is the international trade association representing the professional audiovisual and information communications industries. Established in 1939, InfoComm has more than 5,000 members, including manufacturers, systems integrators, dealers and distributors, independent consultants, programmers, rental and staging companies, end users and multimedia professionals from more than 80 countries. InfoComm International is the leading resource for AV standards, market research and news. Its training, certification and education programs set a standard of excellence for AV professionals. InfoComm International is the founder of InfoComm, the largest annual conference and exhibition for AV buyers and sellers in North America. InfoComm also produces trade shows in China, Europe, India, Latin America and the Middle East. Additional information is available at


About Author

Let's Do Video is committed to bringing you the best coverage of visual collaboration technologies and related productivity tools and strategies. All aggregated content and press releases are posted under this listing.

Leave A Reply